You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Composting Is Now Legal In Washington State

in #life5 years ago

I agree and I actually love walking through cemeteries and reading the inscribed writings on the gravestones. There is a certain part of history that I agree, is part of what was discovered on these stones.

I also agree that there is a certain part of me that says, ashes to ashes, dust to dust and we should not use this space for emotional reasons.

So torn.

I do love knowing my mother is buried in a place of her own and I can lay flowers down as a gesture of remembrance, but, in my heart, I will never forget her.

A very interesting write and I will have to admit, I would miss gravesites for all the history of my own family I have collected.

Sort:  

Looks like we think alike, I feel the same. I would like to have a place for my loved ones (and I have) where to bring flowers from time to time. But I understand the need to do this as well.
I think it's going to be controversial at first but with time it might gain more followers. Time will tell anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57