You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puppies and Changing Dreams

in #life5 years ago

I think that it is awesome that you took Hope in when there was the need and basically you could have been the home that saved her.

The fact that you couldn't do it forever doesn't negate the fact that you put yourself out there to help another. Your heart is so big, you don't even realize that it needs to protect itself too. Slow down, you're moving too fast.

Life is about to change yet again and when does school start (or did it already?)

Oh, life never waits for me to get ready for it. It just keeps marching on.

Have a super Sunday, my friend!

Love to you!

!tip

Sort:  

Oh, life never waits for me to get ready for it. It just keeps marching on.

THIS! Yes, the boys go into kindergarten on Sept 3, and turn five that week too! I don't know if I saved Hope, but I helped, and we did some fun things. I learned, she learned, the kids learned a lot, too. And now I'm teetering between "maybe I shouldn't get a dog at all" and "I need a little dog who can hide in a backpack or purse and come everywhere with me like a sidekick." I feel like my life is one big game of being pulled in two directions. C'est la vie.

Yes to the "slow down, you're moving too fast." I'm trying, but I'm hard-wired to be productive. And apparently I'm hard-wired to want to help animals, too. Been that way my whole life. When I was young, I wanted to "adopt" all the stuffed animals in stores because they were lonely and needed homes. HA!

I hope you have a wonderful day. Thanks for your kind, thoughtful presence in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11