What a difference a day makes

in #life6 years ago

horizon-768759__480.jpg

Now here's a lesson for me. It's a basic Buddhist truth that life is change.

Common sense, right?

So everything changes sooner or later. Good times end, eventually.

Great days are followed by work days.

Work days by worse days.

But here's the thing.

As good times eventually end, so too do bad times.

Yesterday I was sick. Today, not so much.

Tomorrow? Well, here's hoping I'm better still.

Even bad times pass.

And sad times.

All things pass eventually.


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Glad you're feeling better :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate - me too!

This is the philosophy I have been living by lately. Good to see it in my feed first thing in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34