Parenthood

in #life6 years ago

toy-208708__480.jpg

I'm sure all the parents here on Steemit can relate to the reality of putting their kids needs before their own pleasure. I hope so anyway.

Tonight I had another example of it.

For the first time in ages, I went out. With a friend. To a pub. Got a bit drunk. Watched a band.

It was awesome. So much fun.

And then 10pm hit, and I got a call from my friends where Ms 9 was having a sleep over. She was feeling sick and wanted to come home.

At this point - with my wife overseas for work - theres nothing really to be done. It's simply a matter of getting home in time for our friends to drop Ms 9 off.

So I did, and she was so grateful to be home again. And after a bit of a read from her night time story (Lord of the Rings Volume 1), she was fast asleep.

All in all a good night.

And as much as I miss the old days - and I do miss them - I wouldn't have it any other way.

Let's hope Ms 9 wakes up refreshed and ready for round 2 of the birthday party!


May all beings be happy.

Photo/screenshot courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Glad to hear you get Nice day, nice moment, Congratulation and Hope your birthday party in succes and under blessing of God. Keep healthy sir @drwom.

One the bright side, you got to go out for a bit and get a bit drunk before the call came :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76