Oh no! Ms 9 (nearly 10) is going on her first ever school camp! What am I going to do?!

in #life5 years ago

people-3120717__480.jpg

Ms 9 (nearly 10) is going on her first school camp - three whole days and two whole nights - and I don't know what to do!

Actually, I do. I'll go to work, come home, and play guitar to prepare for a gig I've got next weekend.

But apart from that, I don't know what to do!

You see, I'm a little bit nervous. A little bit scared. And a little bit sad.

My daughter is growing up.

I already know that I am going to be really bad at all the stages of letting go as Ms 9 (nearly 10) claims more and more autonomy and gets more and more self sufficient - and less and less dependant on me, her dad.

This is just an early salvo in what will be a long and drawn-out campaign.

I know what you're probably thinking: dude, grow up. And let the kid grow up too.

And that's good advice.

But she's not your little girl. And soon, she won't be mine either.

While that's something to celebrate, it makes me nervous, and scared, and, yes, a little bit sad too.

Because one day I will have to let her go.

May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of Pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12-1.45.33 pm.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60