Note to self: Remember to Live!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

bird-3321148__480.jpg

Yes, we all know the endless promises of technological disruption are around the corner. But remember to live now!

The promises of blockchain are endless and fascinating. Beguiling even. From major changes across industry (including the finance, trade and services sectors), to the provision of open source blockchain operating systems to all corners of the globe (potentially levelling the playing field and at the least helping to break down existing monopolies). Big changes are afoot.

There is also the impact on an individual level - many of us are hoping that the wealth-generating capacity of Bitcoin will be replicated with other coins, changing our lives forever.

All of this, some of it, or none of it may come to pass. Nobody really knows.

Me? I'm a believer. And my belief is that in the next five years many things will change. Financial markets. Computers. Geo-politics.

The world our kids are growing up in will be radically different in many ways, almost identical in others.

So what's new?

In amongst all this is my hope that we are witnessing the beginnings of a fairer and better world.

And my (more selfish) hope that I will be able to retire within that time - or at least pay down the mortgage on my house to a point that my wife and I can work less and play more. Or perhaps make our work more playful.

Is that so bad?

I don't think so. We've both worked hard for many years.

In amongst all this dreaming, conjecturing, hypothesising and wilful hoping is the knowledge that while all this is great and potentially awesome, I need to make sure I focus on the world that is around me now. All I've really got is now.

Note to self: Remember to Live!


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Yes, I think that's our all hope, you are not selfish @drwom
Let's hope the cryptos, especially Steem of course, make their way and help the people for a better life.
Some months ago I listened to the advice of an wise man on Steemit:
He said:
" leave your Steem on Steemit, power it up to SP and leave SP for your pension, take the SBD and buy the small things what can make your life happier."
So I think that's not a bad idea.
Have a wonderful day.
Tom
Zanonisquid.png

Nice. Yes - Steemit has so much potential, and those are wise words indeed!

"Me? I'm a believer. And my belief is that in the next five years many things will change" I am a believer of things always changing and change is always good it just requires patience sometimes when it comes to waiting for that big change to occur ...Good article rogerblu

Well said. That's the truth of things right there 🙃

financial market hugely change in next upcoming years.

yep! can't wait!

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57