Lessons in life

in #life6 years ago

hourglass-620397__480.jpg?

Some life lessons have a habit of coming around again. And around. And around.

The first time I heard this particular life lesson was from my friend, mentor and PhD supervisor, who told me when I was a good way through my thesis that every change I make will take three times longer than I predicted at the time.

She was right.

But somehow I got through the process and eventually I received my Doctorate. It didn't take too long either, given that most people go over the three year mark.

But this particular life lesson - that important things take more time than you think they will - just keeps coming back. Its latest incarnation is with my current project of creating a studio where my study used to be. Chucking stuff out. New furniture. Paint job.

You'd think I'd learn wouldn't you?

Well, my wife returns from Vietnam on Tuesday night, so that's my absolute deadline. There can be no excuses, I just have to have it finished by then.

Lesson learned. Again.


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Do you call it game of subconscious mind drwom

I like the premise but maybe next time you could do a better job with the rest...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66