Happy Weekend!

in #life6 years ago

photo.JPG

I love weekends!

Such a great feeling to just relax around the house listening to music (Bob Marley!) and poking around on steemit. I love weekends!

I've had coffee (skinny piccolo), walked Merlin, recovered Merlin from the saving hands of a neighbour (and then fixed the hole in the gate he discovered this morning allowing him to roam the street), bought a wee bit of BTC from my rewards from last week's post, and now I'm happy writing.

Next on the list: play guitar/have a jam with my daughter (I'm teaching Ms 9 a cheaty version of 'Wild Thing') and maybe we'll write a song; catch up on the news; walk Merlin again (and again); hang out with my family; do some washing and other stuff around the house; dinner, and then catch up on some Netflix.

It's time to recharge, creatively and bodily.

I looooooove the weekend!

Who's with me?


May all beings be happy.

Photo by @DrWom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

My weekend just started as well. I have no energy after getting off work so it will be a lazy night for myself. Enjoy the rest of your day!

I also love weekends. I will play my favorite video games and then go to skateboarding.

Hi @drwom Lovely, excellent your post.

We love weekends. Yes, we love it more than anything else after spending tireless and tedious weekdays. Saturdays and Sundays help us to regain all the lost energy! When we forget what life is, weekends give us the scope to enjoy the life to the fullest. It gives us the opportunity to look at our life in new ways. We all need some time to spend with ourselves only. One who has a family, spending good times with family. Some utilize this time by doing some constructive works, and some prefer for complete relax!

Have a nice weekend!!
A hug

With U. Only on weekend, we can taste coffee and the smell. Normally, it is used for concentration of working. I hope that everyone here can spend nice time on this weekend with their families.
Thank you for sharing this

Your weekend looks so engrossing.. your post seems to be radiating your happiness... and here am I whose weekends tend to be the most boring and lonely ones..
I guess I too need to find one Merlin to make weekends merrier! :D
Enjoy!

Hope Merlin doesn’t get out again. Do you plan to share a video of you jamming with your daughter?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28