⚡️Gods of Storm and Lightning, I love rainy weekends ⚡️

in #life7 years ago (edited)

flash-2568381__480.jpg

Although they disrupt my routine (i.e. my yummy cafe breakfast on Saturdays), I love rainy weekends. They're perfect for reading, playing games and guitar - and listening to music and the rain fall on the tin roof of our Queensland worker's cottage.

I grew up in Canberra - and it rains a lot there. Especially in winter - and the winters are cold too.

So I have incredibly strong memories of being at home for days at a time (on school holidays and weekends etc) making my own fun by myself or with my brothers, inside, while outside the rain poured down.

This was a formative part of my personality. The things I did on these rainy days even today help me enter my happy place. Put together, they are my creative muse.

Strange how being creative can nourish and sustain creativity.

Strange how the sound of rain seeps into my creative self and waters my parched mind, filling the dry cracks and gullies too long without creative sustenance.

Strange how deeply relaxing and satisfying this is.

Gods of Storm and Lightning, I love rainy weekends.

〰➰〰

Picture courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

Life is strange! How good is at home and having fun by yourself with your family?
<3

that was great to read........... thanks for it

My pleasure 🙂

21106890_106865286717532_5119671426124571327_n.jpg

It's raining in the exact manner that you poetically described here to add I read your post mate. Enjoy the guitar playing. I should pick mine up too.

I must confess I've watched some Netflix too 👍
Love a rainy day!

I also Like Rainy Day @drwom

@drwom, Your contributions to our common cause have enabled me to help you with this up-vote! I very well remember that you started feeding me 28 days ago. Together, we both become stronger every day.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @buildawhale and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Rain is really amazing to some extend. I like to watch the drops falling while enjoying a good coffee inside on rainy days and it definitely makes me feel good somehow :)

This post has received a 35.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drwom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83