Cafe dreaming

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6459.JPG

I love hanging out in cafes. I have spent some quality time in them. Quality.

People.

Conversations and coffee flowing. I love the energy of cafe conversations, buzzing on caffeine like the people involved in them.

Life, these conversations seem to say, is good.

Food.

Who doesn't love food? I have even found a way to enjoy my cafe experience on my healthy (600 calorie) days. Ginger and Lemongrass tea. And celery.

I swear, celery is the great unknown diet supplement. That, and sparkling mineral water. Or soda water if you like.

And Skinny Picolo coffees (kinda miniature flat whites - a shot filled with milk in a small glass - like in the photo. Yum!).

They can fill you up, keep you going, and trick your body into thinking you're full. And soon enough, your body picks up the vibe and runs with it.

Music.

Good cafes have music. Great cafes have a variety of great music. And this is seriously what separates the good from the great cafes. So few seem to get it right.

Space.

Space to be left alone to do what you want, in your own time and in your own way. Reading. Writing. STEEMing (guilty!). Doodling. Or just dreaming.

The best cafes have street views, the more interesting, the better. Because, people watching. Because, rain. Because, inside-outside. Because, life.

I love cafes. I love cafes.

I just love cafes.


May all beings be happy.

Photo by @DrWom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Most welcome sir.
That's great writing.
I appreciate your blog..... best of luck

https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@valeria22/beuty-beuty
sigueme amigo me encanto buen contenido besos desde venezuela

wow,very good writing and post

I agree with you. I love coffee and can drink it all day. There is nothing better than coffee breaks after work or shopping or when children go to sleep so I can drink it in peace and quiet.

Can't beat a good coffee at a good cafe... Sometimes busy, sometimes quiet.. always a great place to go!!

@drwom I work in the hospital but every time we have coffee break really helps us release our stress.

Agree! I love spending time with friends at the cafe! drinking a good mokaccino with some sweets. A good afternoon.

Yeesss!! There's something so inspiring about sitting in a cafe, sipping a delicious drink and journaling/writing... I find I'm way more productive in that environment than at home etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47