Best family holiday movies (and TV show)

in #life7 years ago

food-686922__480.jpg

Well, these are our favourites all the time, but we are returning to them in the hols because we like them so much.

In no particular order:

  • Ghostbusters 3. Nothing needs to be said about this one except it's hilarious. A bit sweary. It's a real shame the women-hating dudes made such a song and dance about this one before it was released because mud sticks. I've had people who have never seen it (a few women amongst them) tell me they heard it's no good - they couldn't be more wrong. Brilliant.

  • Middleschool: the worst years of my life. A really great movie about a kid going through a rough patch and working it out in productive ways. Great cast. Great supporting actors. Great plot. My daughter (8) loves it.

  • Harry Potter (1-5). What's there to say, it's Harry Potter. The only reason I've stopped at number 5 is because they get a bit dark after that and it takes the fun out for little kids.

  • Doctor Who. Well, it's the Doctor isn't it? What's not to love? They can be a bit scary for little ones - and big ones too. If you do introduce your kids to the Doctor, make sure you watch it with them (a little bit because they might get scared, a lot because you'll love it). Make sure you start at the beginning (of this century's shows).

  • Star Wars (IV, V, VI, VII and now VIII, plus Rogue One). Because awesome.

  • Pitch Perfect 1, 2 and now 3. These are seriously hilarious - but they also showcase some serious musical talent. Very sweary with adult concepts, but most of this goes above little kids heads anyway. These are really good and don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

And last but in no way least:

  • All of the Marvel films (except maybe the original Hulk movie). These are standout funny, adventurey, thinky and just plain fun. And don't miss Thor: Ragnarok. 👍👍👍👍👍

Thanks for reading. I'd love to get the head's up on other great movies missing from the list. Have a great holiday season!

〰➰〰

Photo and image by @drwom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

lately most funny movies are french , check Babysitting , seriuosly in a loong time i have never seen more funny movie

I'll check it out :-)
Thanks for the tip

Apart from Dr Who, I don't think I would be watching much on the TV, with you.. lol

Hahahaha
I can live with Doctor Who 🙃

These arent the only ones to admit but indeed they are haveing a very good storyes and some of the best actors out there. It is good to appreciate quality movies and TV shows that really worth. Good tooic to talk about and i like you mentioned thet they are in no particular order.
Really good content you managed to provide.

Happy to do that.

Hello, good day.
I think Star wars and harry potter will be more amazing.

Who's Doctor Who??? I haven't heard that movie yet.

Doctor Who is one of the longest running TV shows in the world. It began in the early 1950s

Very awesome! http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006q2x0

Who is doctor Who??? Wow. I thought everyone would have heard of him.lol

We are currently watching The Fifth Element, it’s one of my favourites.

Yep - definitely on the revised list!

I agree,Pitch Perfect is hilarious!I have to see 3,can`t wait:)

My sister and niece saw it yesterday. They loved it.

i would add home alone 1+2 to the list .-)

Fair call, my daughter loves those movies 🙂

The never dying "Harry Potter" movie. I wonder if there's still Harry Potter when I turn 50s :D

Let's hope :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50