| Going Back To College! |

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

For a while now I've wanted to go back to college as my first round through it was not what it was supposed to be.. Ive been out of college probably 5 years now. My experience going to the 2 semesters I did was pretty bad due to being in a toxic relationship with someone.. We not only lived together and went to College together we had even worked together.. What the hell right?

Well anyways, our home life and bullshit would spill over into our education and even the performance at our jobs. I failed out or dropped out of a majority of my classes ( Got A's in art though ;) ) due to not having the attention to give to it. I have gone through so much since then and all I like to do now is learn and try new things.. I don't even care about the degrees.. I want some structured learning and to network with other creative people like me.

Today I gave the college I went to previously a call to check my balance and m requirements to be able to get in this Summer or Fall semester and the debt that was over $700.00 is now around $550.00. Even better! I have to get that paid off and meet with a counselor to talk about all the resources there and get off my academic probation lol

I'm selling a bunch of art and going to put far more effort into #Steemit to help chip away this debt and further my education. I want to get my AA first then do something with Art, Law or Psychology. I just know my impact to this planet will be a great one once what I need is at my fingertips. Helping fathers and others caught in the webs that Family Court's spin will be one of my main goals.

(Q) Do you go to college or have you gone? Did you get your degree? How was your experience?

(Will be editing to list art for sale from a different device!)

Thank you #Steemians for over 650 followers!

@drtarts

#Upvote #Resteem #HaveAGoodDay :D

-Page Links -

(https://steemit.com/@drtarts)
(https://Instagram.com/realdrtarts)
(https://realdrtarts.wixsite.com/drtarts)
(https://society6.com/drtarts)
(https://www.ebay.com/usr/drtarts)
(https://soundcloud.com/downlaodmyshit)

-Wallets-

#Bitcoin Address - 18NWhj6peaWdytvRywsUpWJByftPKHbE5h
BTC Logo.png

#Litecoin Address - Lg4BcJz1kzxnG4HS31pRiKLdaEXN54cJTA
LTC logo.png

#Eth Address - 0x92B2F67dA48444B450e70A1a82876840bCB9979c
ETH logo.png

Sort:  

WTF paid Education?? that's why i love Argentina, Free Education all levels to all :) Hail Sudamerica! Hail Freedom! Hail blockchain fuck society fuck privates fuck capitalism !

Yeah if you wanna be a doctor in America I'm sure its $100,000 or more lol.. Robbery right?

I got my degree the second time :-), go for it man.

I am for sure more motivated and dedicated this time around! What did you go for?

First I started bio chemistry that sucked , then a couple of years later I graduated in human resource managment.
How about you?

My passion is somewhere with art. I want to animate eventually but I'm also interested in perusing some sort of law degree.

Btw we are doing a talent contest in the Steemit School Community discord channel and you do awesome art, if you want to enter just go to https://discord.gg/xrVWr2

I'll check it out now, thanks!

《College is fun as long as you don't die》 😍Tsugumi Ohba, Death Note

Oh I am always so happy to see someones decision to finish studies. I don't feel alone anymore. I also studied arts, first time in 1987 and stopped in the second year. The law changed later, I lost my chances to finish and lost apetite for school, I had a nice job anyway. But it was always there.. this unfinished project. Well in 2009 law was changed again and I said to myself: why don't you do it? Just do it. And I did. But I had to go again from the very beggining. All four years. My colleges could be my children, my friends were my profesors and I was in a awkward situation. But I swallowed my pride and I was working by day, studying by night, taking care of milion things in between and finished with average 9,24. At the time of studies I felt fantastic, when I finished I was tired like.... huh. But I still have to write my final diploma. This paper will not bring me any major changes now, but feeling will still be good in the end. I might even apply for a year more.. So don't stop. Just pull yourself together and do the best you can. And you can.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48