You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional Intelligence is an essential skill to master. Inspired by Emotional Intelligence 2.0 by Travis Bradberry,

in #life7 years ago

I find in the professional world, passion is often frowned upon ... I guess people (at least in a bureaucratic scenario) think if you are excited about your topic, then you must be up to something. However, I have also found those who succeed are the ones with passion who refuse to give up. Nothing happens until someone gets (and stays) excited.

What are you excited about?

Sort:  

Yeah I gave up on working for corporate a long time ago. They tend to view passion as something you wrote about but need not follow. Passion is important, but if we don't mix the correct amount of people skills with it we risk being misunderstood. In fact being misunderstood is something that all great Achievers must face. It's part of the price. I appreciate the question on my passions. It reminded me that lately my passion has been misplaced. I've allowed the struggles that I chose to face to make me passive lately. Injustice makes my blood boil. My dream is to create a corporation that evens the playing field for others by giving it's customers and employees a hand up in life. Providing services that help make life better for others. Though life has proven that I still have a lot to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42