Sort:  

It seems you and I are in the same field then.

Okay, that is interesting - I am currently putting together a "person-friendly" project management system for people who want to design, implement, and maintain small-scale community projects, but don't know how to get started. The first pilot of the system is happening as we speak into a small mountain village in northern Greece. After this, we will streamline the system and then launch it in Adelaide (South Australia) and in Greece. What do you do?

I help people build YouTube channels and online businesses (because no one in Johannesburg is doing that)... And I'm about four months into a ten-year project which is a traveling carnival that aims to take light, joy and life into the darkest and most treacherous parts of the world. So, I'm a bit of a crazy person, who thinks that a Carnival in a War-Zone is a good idea. But then again - hope is always a good idea ;) It's also the reason I have a mask. Because I have a tendency to find trouble and get stuck in.

Wow! Okay, you have your "bread and butter", so that's great, but this 10 year project is crazy but oh so worthwhile. Have you actually written a post about this? I'd love to know more.

Oh I'll definitely be posting things about it as it develops :p I'm still very fresh to Steemit, so I'm focusing on learning the platform first. I've learned the hard way to be strategic about ideas that are close to my heart :) Trust is the foundation of every strong community, and trust can only be truly created and tested over time. To me that's the only way to demonstrably prove that I'm not just another snake-oil salesman and soapbox preacher.

So what I'm saying is, don't trust a damn thing I say until I earn it. This is the Internet, and I am a man in a mask.

Intriguing and ha ha at the same time!!! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52