You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—The Importance of Doing Absolutely Nothing and Taking a Break!

in #life7 years ago

Oh yes! Just yes!!! I used to work in high-powered, fast-paced environment which wore me down after a number of years. Now, I work for myself from home. I live a short 10 minute drive to a large nature reserve where I spend an hour to an hour and a half every lunchtime. It is completely rejuvenating and let's me come up with my best creative ideas. We all need it - but some people are rather trapped.

Sort:  

getting close to nature is something that most people overlook you are spot on with this post,for anyone in doubt just go feed the ducks or a stray animal, sit quietly and listen to the breeze its like a mini holiday from lifes pressures, to watch nature i swear is the best learning experience you can find and it is totally free, to see a family of ducks go about their business just foraging for food or a tree swaying in the wind, even a wild moorland with its varied habitat and multitude of inhabitants they give us breaks from the pressures of life and leave us thinking i suspect that we could be more like them :)

I think you did a good thing by changing your line of work or your work environment. It's great to know that you live close to a reserve. That's just perfect in my opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82