More Pictures From Montana and Wyoming!

in #life6 years ago

How was your week?


@alovelymess and I had a very busy week ...MONTH. As you read previously we were on a 5 day road trip from Tennessee to Idaho. We arrived Thursday, then Friday we moved my parents into their new apartment. Saturday we went back over to help unpack the boxes and get them settled in more. Today a few of us went over to take a dresser to them and hang out. Of course i've thrown in some yard sales and selling some items between those times, so it has been pretty hectic.

Tomorrow my in laws are leaving for a trip, and we are house sitting for our Aunt. We will finally be getting some MUCH needed alone time, and to make it better our 1 year anniversary is this week, so it will be like a mini vacation.

Speaking of vacation, who the heck is ready for Spring? We are ready for it to stop raining here and for the sun to come out for awhile. We're super excited to go hiking, camping, and ride with windows down. We have a few places we're looking at to go for these activities. I'm also excited about doing some Idaho fishing. The only states i've been fishing in would be Tennessee and Kentucky. Luckily @rigaronib and @hotrod knows some hot fishing spots here. Okay, i'll stop rambling now and let you enjoy these pictures from Montana and Wyoming! Enjoy!


DSC_0211.JPG

DSC_0228.JPG

DSC_0247.JPG

DSC_0269.JPG

DSC_0279.JPG


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

travel is love17333135_657960521055395_4665524391260454912_n.jpg

Ha! My 5 yr old has been driving me crazy to ride with the windows open during the few days where we've had sunshine!

As for fishing, we bought a couple tandem kayaks last year, hoping to fit the whole family and spend some time out on the water. We did have fun, but there's no way any fish are coming near us with a lively 2 and 5 yr old on board! This year, we'll take turns. One adult goes fishing while the other stays on shore playing with the kiddos.

I'll have to bug @rigaronib and @hotrod about those spots! We didn't catch anything except a leech and a few tiny bluegills that we released last year! Ha!

Haha! I'm so ready for it!

I bet that was fun! Ohhh, I can see how that could hinder the fishing, haha. That sounds like a great plan! Hope you have some luck out there!

Do it! I'm sure they won't mind sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65