Sweet potato

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When i get home, i smile at the baby sweet potato planted in a black square vase in my room, and i have a sip of water from the tap. I start then thinking of how my life feels frozen right now, and i try to tell myself to cheer up, after all i am still alive and breathing, still with a celling over my head, and food enough not to get sick.

It is so easy for us, simple humans, to take the value of life for granted. Sometimes, i cook some cous-cous with sardines or tuna in olive oil, and i feel like having the best meal i've ever had in my life. I always try to buy as much vegetables as i can when i go to the grocery store, but i just can't be as disciplined as i would like to be and the result is coming back home with spaghetti, peanuts, and pizza.

There are many things which i have been reflecting on and, besides death, i try to better understand and accept love, trust and satisfaction. I don't feel guilty all the time now, that's good. I need to get off the couch so i can go and eat something.

Sort:  

Congratulations @drluvisotto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27