Friendship For A Lifetime

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It has been over 25 years, but I can still well remember my friends I had back in that time. We were such good friends and it seemed we would never fall out.

Well we didn't, but as time was passing by, I guess everybody went on their way.

It is strange to think that we spent our childhood together pretty much every day. Especially in the Summer holiday. Those years have long gone now and slowly, but surely my friends as well.

We all have grown up and I think life kept us busy. Some of us have moved out of the area or even left the country.

Back in the day there was no internet, nor mobile phones and still seemed so easy to keep in touch with each other.

Nowadays to keep the contact with people is so easy and relatively cheap or even free as long as you have internet access. There is no excuse to not to contact.

As I mentioned above, we didn't fall out or anything like that and even we could reconnect, but for some reason it's not happening.

I suppose everybody met new people, made new friends, relationships and family. Which is absolutely the right thing to do, but life cannot make us that busy to not to leave a text or make a call just to say hello. I tried with no success.

Don't get me wrong I am not complaining, in fact I am a happy and positive person. On the other hand though I have two friends who I can definitely call them true friends.

We have been friends for over 30 years. It means that we met when we started school. Wherever life takes us miles or oceans apart it doesn't feel that we are far away from each other.

We do make those calls and text messages and you know what after weeks or months pass we never ask where have you been, why haven't you call me earlier.

We just get on with things and every time we speak it feels like we just spoke yesterday.

I can confidantly say they are my true friends for a lifetime. These are the people who I honor and value.

Do you have true lifetime friends? Where and how did you meet them? I am curious if you manage to keep up a long term friendship in this hectic World.

The other thing where opinions are different is a true friendship between a boy and a girl. What do you think is that possible? People say one half always want more than friendship.

Image sources: Pixabay

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97