life chronicles - friendship

in #life7 years ago

The best of friends, and the worse of friends..

We all need friends, whether we like it or not! Best friends, fake friends, childhood friends, and even Facebook friends. There is a lot of ways we can divine friendship, but most of us all need that one we can share our most worst secrets with. But a lot of times some of us have been betrayed by our most trustful of friends.

In my case I can say that I have been blessed with the kind of friends I have. We are a solid group of nine, and we have been together for almost 20 years now. Now in that time I have met a lot of people of all different kinds, some were really great but I have never committed to them even though many of them really tried to be friends with me. I sometimes wonder why I never broke away from the group. about five of us is married to lovely wife's and the other three just never wanted to let go of the party lifestyle.

Maybe I am just scared of moving on. Anyway 20 years is a long time and writing this I realized How blessed I am to have such great friends. I hope may of you readers is as lucky as I have been. To be able to have friends you can call on anytime. A bond like that can never be easily be broken. Trust, honesty, helping each other, and to share a beer every now and then talking about old times.

So, some of you might wonder what the recipe is for holding on to you friends for so long. Well for me it is not to take bullshit from any one of them. If their is quarrels, talk it out. Don't backstab each other. Have regular get-togethers. Enjoy each others company in good times, and help them when they are in need as well. If you were told a secret, embrace and keep it to yourself. And the most important, love them.

Do not steal from your friends. Do not flirt with each others wife's or girlfriends. Do not tell lies about each other. Do not stay angry at each other. And Do not share their secrets with the world. And most of all, do not be friends with their enemies. ( sound like a recipe for a relationship between husband and wife)

Thank you Mario, Joel, Angelo, Beaton, Dan, Riaan, Waynie And Kollie for being the best of friends anyone can ask for. You do not through away 20 years of friendship just like that.

Makes me wonder by the way why I almost have a thousand Facebook friends, when I actually communicate with only eight of them. LOL!

Thank you Steemit readers - I think I will make my chronicles a regular thing here on the platform.. Till next week then!

Sort:  

Congratulations @drewkid061! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @drewkid061! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @drewkid061! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40