You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feel Free To Change Your Mind

in #life7 years ago

This really got at me

With a big smile in her face she asked "what about the huge white space. Can see that?". Off course, someone said. But why all the time we were just concentrated in the red dot?

I likened it to seeing a cup half full or half empty. The way we look at issues definitely influence our reactions to it.

Thanks for this

Sort:  

Yes, just like that metaphor. My grandma used to say something I will never forget. Whenever it was raining for days, I'd complaint how horrible the weather was, but she would say "be happy, it helps growing your food". Same object, different ways to see it. Thank you for stopping by!

Exactly. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58