You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Life gives you Lyme, make a Lymonade!

in #life6 years ago

First of all - that limeade pic looks delish! hahahahahaha Now you have me thirsty for sure! :)

but regarding the post... I can relate a bit to those anger issues with diet restrictions and the whole "why me" mentality! It's so hard to think about all the yummies we had to give up and - whhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyy meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee LOLOL

but you're so right - it's not the end of the world! there ARE worse things - and we just needed a change of attitude! I'm glad that you became and advocate - so that you could bring the info out to more who need it! :)

Sort:  

The "why me?" mentality is hard to overcome, not only for those who are sick, but for most of us. Once we stopped acting as a victim, the sun starts shining again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43