You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pants are Optional 5 Questions Challenge

in #life6 years ago

oh my goodness - #5. yes.
10000% yes

you know what??? i'm starting to see that this is a common thread with all of us in WW. we all truly value time, and the time that we give is very intentional. I just read a post by @anutu this morning that talked about buying time (from a child's perspective)

hmmm that is really making me think now LOL i wonder if that's one of the deep connections that we all have. Because when someone doesn't have that intimate respect for the precious quality of time - it truly affects everything else!

but when they do - same. it affects EVERYTHING else

that's going to be on my mind a bit now. because i've seen in multiple times throughout my morning and keeps being impressed deeper with each instance.

and the bullying. oh. that is awful. i can't even express just how nauseous that makes me. When someone thinks that they have the right to abuse others. physically -mentally - emotionally - spiritually.

it makes me sick. i'm so sorry that you had to go through that.

.... question. marrow? like - bone marrow?? and apples???

ok i need a post for this! what in the world is this?!?!?!
i know chutney - but i never knew it had marrow in it!

and i hope your brain cells come back to us soon! hehehehehehe vinegar clothes - away with you! and brain cells - return! LOLOLOL

Sort:  

Ahaha- I've found your "bone marrow"?? comment! Seriously, why does Steemit insist on hiding notifications from me!?

Re: The bullying- thank you. It was a very long time ago, and I'm several decades older and wiser now. But what makes me so sad it the thought that there are other kids out there going through the same thing all over the world. And knowing that if they don't have support at home, or someone to turn to, the effect could be truly devastating for them.

Time. Yes, time. So important. So precious. And yet we spend it so randomly. It's definitely something I need to give more considered thought to.

Marrow... now- you know as I've already told you on DM, but just in case anyone else reads this and things I'm making Bone-Marrow chutney (EEEWWW!!), marrows are like giant courgettes / zucchinis ;) and make a delicious chutney with ginger, apples, sultanas, pepper, vinegar and shallots. I'm making some more today, so I'll try to capture some photos for a post.

My brain cells are just about back. Have a fab week my sweet, E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42