You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Life, Aging, Cancer and Family

in #life8 years ago

That was a very heartfelt, painfully honest, beautiful story. Mother/daughter dynamics might just be one of the most complicated relationships there is.
Would you mind if I asked where you live?
Thank you for sharing such an intimate, personal part of yourself with us.

Sort:  

Hi @dreemit,

I live in WA State. Thank you for reading the story and leaving your feedback. When I write personal things, there is definitely a nakedness about it, if you know what I mean.

I absolutely know what you mean. It's brave, and the only non-fiction stories I truly enjoy for the most part are stories written from the heart, with raw honesty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49