You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girl Who Wants to See the World

in #life8 years ago

I'm late to this one, but it's right on time for me. An excellent reminder of why my life is grand. My husband always says that when we're on our death beds the only things that we'll think of is 'the people we loved and the places we saw'. This story encompasses that perfectly. I've been lucky in living a life like this, even when I'm not travelling in actuality, I'm always travelling in my imagination :) And I found my soulmate early. Soon the weather will break and we bought a motorcycle that is waiting for us to use it for future adventures. (I always take the long way through the dunes, it's more about the journey then the destination)
Love this story and its message, as always you write beautifully.

Sort:  

Wow! I'm so happy for you! Very few people find their soulmate, and you're lucky it happened early in life :)

I absolutely agree with your husband, he's so right I believe, it's about the people we love and the places we see.

"it's more about the journey then the destination" I love it.

Thank you again for the great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46