Sort:  

Merry Christmas to you too and thanks for reading that one. It's a bit sloppy, I'm still an amateur at times, but it does drive the point home. I'm glad you liked it.

I didn't think it was sloppy, maybe if it was an essay but that kind of story is better a little gritty :)
Thanks for voting on my post, that's probably the most you'll ever see of my face again LOL. I consider it my verification since I opted not to do that ;)
The one night I read a bunch of your old stuff (upvote that shit night haha!) I noticed we're about the same age with a daughter the same age. She's the lovely brunette in the pics :)

I have two daughters who double as my best friends as well. I doubt I'll ever post photos of them on here. I don't even like having mine up. The verification thing seems pointless to me. There's only one of me, I make it obvious enough and can prove myself if I ever really needed to. People hold up the paper and take a pose. Someone like me can easily erase what is written on the paper and change it to say something else. My security trick is to take 10-15 selfies at once which are all slightly different. Then I'll share one out of the pile and have the rest to prove it's me.

I hear you. I debated, but she's on every social media site there is, and those are attached to her name. I have a daughter and 13 yr old son -who is cresting five foot ten, and a size fifteen shoe, and he's not gangly he's a tank, it's awesome.
People frown on being friends with your kids, I think that's ridiculous. I was lucky enough to be the vessel that brought them here, to keep them warm and safe, to tell them everything I know and then explain there's a shitload I don't, and one thing I definitely do know is that I don't own them, they are their own beings. I encourage them to be them, to find what makes them happy and go for it. There are no limitations except self-imposed limitations.
My husband's a bit older so I also have two step-sons who are more like my kid brothers and definitely two of my closest friends. (The twins and dennis the menace belong to one of them ;)
You do make it obvious enough LOL, one of a kind for sure (in the best way, unique is always good) I don't think anyone would question you unless they're just that type of asshole.
I'm probably going to post a much less family friendly poem in a little bit, I think you'll enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44