You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cook Steemit Crack and Destroy the Neighborhood

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You are definitely not the only one. So what do you propose?
I'll resteem this tomorrow at a more prime time.

It's not mean if you're telling the truth man, it's simply direct and to the point ;)

Sort:  

wellllllll hello there @dreemit hehehehehe long time no see ;) (left - and came back. long story won't get into it - but hi!) :)

Heyyy, it's my sister from another mister!!! How have you been my friend??

better now!!! :) i'm running out the door but i will catch up with you (write you a proper message) very soon! maybe tonight hehehehe

Not much to do. Why do you want to change the state of things? That would even be boring.
Accept that we are surrounded by assholes and we are splendid bright dragons flying in this sea of shit.
That's steemit, a big latrine where we all join and shit and pee our bullshits.

Lol, we are definitely bright dragons, or maybe fireflies- everyone I've come to know in this place. Some of which want to see the shit and pee cleaned up, and I care about the people who feel that way, and that's my reason :)

I propose people learn what advertising is all while Steemit Inc. finds it a proper home. Everything else I said too.

For me personally, it's becoming harder and harder to find a logical reason to put so much work into my posts knowing full well I've hit a wall that can't be broken without handing money over to a dope dealing middleman.

Even for this post to get attention, I'd have to purchase that crack and smoke it up like there's no tomorrow. That tells me one thing. Those bastards found a way to silence the opposition as well. Would a dictator tell you they're a dictator or would they find a way to blend in with everyone else?

I don't know what else to say but I know for a fact I'm not the only blogger here who refuses to purchase that snake oil. Look at all these views I get without purchasing those damn votes. All that took was a bit of elbow grease with a hint of dedication combined with thinking about tomorrow instead of today.

I'm just rambling now....

I just found another minnow who spent 15 frickin SBD on a post that now has 19 views if you don't include my own. What-the-fuck? So I guess that's another wallet that won't be growing any time soon...... Just add it to the list of thousands now.

I gave this some thought @nonameslefttouse. Not sure what is best way to illustrate to the minnows they are hindering their natural growth that quality content gets on its own. Unless they are just shit posting then yep they going need those votes.

In the past I can think of two instances where because I was consider way undervalued I received help from different community. They promoted the blog they liked and gave me some nice upvotes. My most recent one was 20 days ago ended up going to $36.94 and my all-time one of $131.72 was a while back. It would have never happened if I had been buying upvotes. I would not have qualified as I would have been earning too much per post and per week on both of those to have been considered.

Because of that I was featured in a few places and got a small uptick in growth from people who would never see my blogs.

Instead they choose to be crackheads and had to work 12 times as hard to equal 2 of my successes assuming they are averaging $7 posts not including cost or curation cuts. They seem to be selling themselves out for even less then nothing.

That not even including all times people stop by just to be nice and toss a little extra in.

Not to mention if these people ever get down voted they run the risk of losing a fair amount of money.

The people who take what they earn and power it up also tend to appeal more to those willing to vote for free.

I was gone for a few months. When I came back, the place was different. I noticed a few shit posts with high rewards, then I read the comments and saw the vote bot spam. From there, I checked wallets. I haven't stopped doing that. I always look to see how much they actually earn. It's peanuts in most cases. Totally not worth it.

Once I saw minnows spending $40 SBD when that was worth around $400 US dollars for a few shit views and maybe an extra minnow vote or two, I started to get really pissed off. In most cases, those people didn't even know that they could have bought $400 worth of STEEM and powered it up with those SBD to see a far greater profit. SBD shot up, STEEM followed after. Many of them could have thousands of dollars worth of SP sitting there today in their wallets. They'd even be seeing higher curation rewards. Their votes would be worth more to others. Instead, they gave it all to a middleman who didn't feel like even offering the fine print to read. Now, if that isn't fucking dirty, I don't know what dirt is anymore.

The benefits down the road far outweigh this instant gratification bullshit... but who's explaining this to them?

I don't think anyone is explaining it to them - and I don't think that MOST want to hear the truth. They want the illusion of "I can have a shortcut to financial prosperity and here it is!"

There are so many tutorials and guides and helps and tweaks.... it's completely overwhelming for the few that actually DO want to use the platform correctly. It's sad - it's totally heartbreaking because you're right - had some of the minnows that you mentioned just invested in the platform directly - it would have paid off for them in a real way! But -sometimes people have to learn the hard way. unfortunate - but effective.

I came in Nov 2016. left in March 2017 and came back in Dec 2017?? maybe Jan 2018. Like you - I came back to a different place (and it was getting bad in March 2017!!!) I didn't leave because I was tired of steemit. I left for other reasons, but the fact that it was getting difficult with steemit certainly didn't help.

My point is - I came back and still had to RELEARN so much stuff - and where do you start? who do you trust??? HOW do you know that THIS way or THAT way is the best?

bots have always scared me cuz i'm a control freak. i'm a manual voter cuz i want the power to say who and when and how much. hahaha so I took the time to build...but half the newbies in here don't want to take the time to build!!! and the other half WOULD take the time but they don't know who to turn to and end up getting jaded.

Honestly - HONESTLY. One person told me a very long time ago... (and this was not related to steemit - but related to a seemingly impossible situation that we needed to fix)... he said "Start with one." simple and so profound.

There are enough people who you know in here - that have the same attitude as you. You're not gonna make a post that's gonna have all the minnows swimming your way as their great savior. LOL the steemit ocean is too big.

But if you spoke to the people who know YOU and trusted YOU (in a post directed at them) and really convinced them to start with one, I think that would be the start of a real solution. Find one minnow that looks promising. One that WANTS to contribute, but just needs to be helped a little bit. Help them. That's how change happens. Cuz they will find someone to help. and so on.

I STILL remember my angels in disguise in the beginning. and I still have angels in disguise that are helping me NOW.

It might seem daunting. but it's really not. that's how all change begins.

I do not have any power. lol. none. but that doesn't stop me from talking to other minnows and encouraging them and helping them and pointing the way, connecting on discord, connecting in comments... etc.

you obviously have a way with words. and you obviously have enough of a presence to be seen to get people to interact. so YOU do it lol

rally people to help. don't try to change the system. just start with one.

Chat's back up, just throwing that out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62