You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up close and personal with @papa-pepper

in #life8 years ago

This is such a great idea @nextgen622, it is really cool to get the background of wonderful people on steemit. @papa-pepper is such an integral part of this community, his heart for people is obvious.
@papa-pepper, I think it's great that you are happy in your life and that faith brought you to that place, though I guess you know by now that I don't share your convictions. However having met a large number of people calling themselves followers of Christ who I wouldn't care to meet again, I can honestly say that you show the two things that it seems were most important in Jesus's message-to love and to not stand in judgment of others. Which is where many Christians fail miserably. Thank you for sharing your story :)

Sort:  

Thanks @dreemit.Yes, it was great getting to know @papa-pepper more. He is definitely a very genuine and generous guy.

He is. Are you going to keep doing these style posts?

Yes, I'm hoping to. Previously I did a similar interview series with witnesses that were quite well received, but I wanted to broaden my scope to other Steemians and engage in conversations that discuss deeper questions of life. :)

That's awesome! I'm adding you so I won't miss it ;)

I am glad that although we do not agree about some stuff, we can both interact in a loving, caring, and encouraging manner. Who knows what lies ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26