You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Escape

in #life7 years ago

It took me some time to gather myself enough for a reply on this one...damn the hysterical giggles are not relenting...hold on.
Okay. I think. Nope.
I feel like I need to peruse the comments, see if Jed's been here yet while I compose myself.
Ah, he has not. I will have to come back to see what he says though. I just got back from a very lonnngggg day of delivering grapevines many hours from home. Going to me boom's page was sure to bring a smile back to my face, but gasping laughter is even better.
I'm sorry to the dear lady if she reads this. I will endeavor not to find her new profession quite so madly funny in the future. As long as she comes back from the red tent still whole of course. The red tent. Why does that sound like she's heading off somewhere to learn how to practice the scenes I practice writing? Oh yes, red light district and all.
The bucket of pooh laden diapers were foreshadowing!
heee heeeeeeh eeehaaaaaa, oh me boom, lol.

Sort:  

Haha! Sorry about that! At least business is going great, so that's good to hear :) I've been out the whole day as well, tending to my little lady. And by little lady, I meant my car, and by tending, I meant that today was her periodic maintenance. Her name's Maisie though so she's a "she" haha! I might put up a post about her in the future, so I'm reserving the story about how she was named that way haha I'm writing my comment to this revelatory piece now!

That sounds like quite the tale! I look forward to hearing it.

I have no idea how I missed this one. I was a tad ill feeling yesterday. Yes that will be my excuse. Poor health!!

Aww sorry to hear that, dude-unto-others-what-you-want-others-to-dude-unto-you. The weather has been hovering just above my head as of late as well, must be the season. It's been unusually cold here, and this body isn't built for chills.

It's built for thrills.

Hoho hoho hi, yes, I think that my body too

is built for dem trills

And we know that @dreemit is not only built but wired for it

and by it I mean all kinds of thrillnesses

And by thrillnessesses I know exactly what you mean.

Prepare the halibut, Cap'n Balamander!

Aye aye Mister Boom, to wit I shall slap the stearn and hold fast the...

Wait a minute. Why is a captain taking orders from his first mate?

The first mate is the deepest. That's all I know.. or some such!

The red tent. Sometimes I wish I could make this stuff up. When she said I thought my eyes were going to fall out of my head. What kind of nonsense could that possibly be!?!

I do hope she comes back the same person. Although thankfully it's a long way away. At least I hope!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39