Before and After Torrential Rains!

in #life4 years ago (edited)



It was an absolutely gorgeous fall day,



and naturally I made my way here while soaking up




the hourly GrubHub wage...



apparently others had the same idea



and weren't cooped up in their houses



ordering food.



I never would have guessed torrential rains would strike later that evening...



... but man did they ever!



It was still a glorious walk,



though I couldn't get in close,



at least not without getting drenched.



Mother nature is an awe inspiring deity.


Hope all my Steemit friends are doing well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thats a lovely spot. Always getting into nature in the downtime. I love it!

Trying to get in as much as I can before the snow flies!

Quite damned right. I really hope we get done slow this year but these days the chances seem so slim!

I’m guessing you were in your car or at least under something when the rains hit? 😆

Heavy rain is pretty impressive but definitely something I prefer to enjoy from indoors 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was delivering in it for a bit... until I thought my car might get washed away, then I skidaddled on home 😆

Wow enjoying it to the fullest amazing pics from there

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Hi, @dreemit!

You just got a 13.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84