We are what we think about moststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

It really is that simple, the title. "We are what we think about most." - Earl Nightingale. After some self reflection and observation of the people that I surround myself with I do believe this to be 100% true. Since that is the case then we without a doubt have every opportunity to mold the world we see fit for ourselves. If we don't like something change it. Is change always easy, hell no? Weigh the pros and cons before making our decisions, but we are in 100% control of our daily lives.

the_mind_is_everything-345-75.jpg

Lets think about it. What is it we do with our spare time? I am a gamer, I grow up on games and it was my release for the real world. I used to be a Huge gamer though, literally losing thousands of hours and dollars a year to games. After a few years of this and some deep thought I realized "Holy Shit" I now and two kids and they are gamers and I don't really get much of any true value except some would argue the entertainment value, which I agree there is. But I thought to myself what if I took those thousand hours and put them into things that are more productive and still equally fun, but thought also brought monetary value.

I am a numbers person, and I think most in the crypto space are. But for myself just entering the crpto space I have created myself a new game. How high can I grow this thing, and I don't just mean Steemit, that is only one of the paths. Simply changing the focus from gaming to something like crypto I have not only saved a ton of money, lets be real games aren't cheap anymore. But I have made a lot of money as well just in investing and the volatility.

freedomhappiness.jpg

What makes people happy? If you really think about it it isn't money. Its time or freedom to do the things we truly want to be doing. Money just makes buying time or freedom easy at times. Most would rather not force themselves out of their comfy bed, to maybe force food down our throat and hop into a traffic jam, simply to sit somewhere they don't wanting be sitting with people they don't want to be around that don't want to be around them. You try and stay positive because being negative never helped anything. We all long to be doing something that we love, getting paid for it or not it doesn't really matter. Crypto opens that up for people. It makes us our own bank again and puts the power back in our hands.

positiveresult.jpg

Always stay positive, keep your mind clear, have a visual achievable goal and you can accomplish anything. Think about your goals constantly and you can manifest them. Just last night I watched the movie The Founder. It was about the McDonald's franchise and how it was formed. And whether you around with how Ray Kroch did it or not that man was driven with a clear goal and a purpose. And nothing was going to stand in his way, he thought about it constantly and it became real. It was worth the watch.

Why do I write this? Is it to reconfirm it in my own mind? Or is there someone else out there that may be thinking about or struggle with the same? Just ramblings that go to the wind? Either way I do believe that it helps to put things down on paper. It brings it out into the physical word and seeds itself. Whats why we should all put down some goals, its amazing how just putting them down the manifest themselves so much more efficiency.

upvote follow resteem gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55