Man how time fliessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Well today is the last day of summer for you children. Though they are happy for the new school year, they are sad to see summer go. We had a pretty wonderful summer. They got to meet their teach and see a lot of friends they have not seen since the school year ended so they were excited. They tell me 2nd and 4th grade is a pretty big deal, lol have to love the innocents.

Watching them interact in their own little world made me reflect and have vivid memories of when I was that age. All I can think about "wow how time flies." It seems like just in a blink a year is gone by and you don't honestly know what even happened.

It made me really think "Don't take anything for granted." "Live in the Moment, and just be happy and free." And "Just Be."

Life really is all about happiness and joy in the long haul. You don't come into this world with anything but love in your heart. Slowly and sadly that is changed and evolves in us because of daily life and situations into more, I could list them all but that's not the point. We need to live every day life with love in our hearts as well, because when we die we don't get to take anything with us that we didn't come in with.

hourglass.jpg

I guess I'll am saying is don't waste anymore time living just a decent life. Go get the life you dream of, the life you truly want. Dream big and realize that everything you are doing you are doing because you love it or want to be doing it, not because you have to be doing it.

We don't really know how long any of us has and we might as well love and enjoy every second of the life we have been given. I for one am tired of living huge portions of my life doing things I don't want to be doing simply because its the only way to make it by. Its time to change how things are done so that people can live the lives they truly want to be living.

Time flies when your having fun. Don't miss to much of it. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dreamwalkerd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Its true, but to make the necessary changes isn't always so easy. I already live a very privileged life, with the woman of my dreams and a job I enjoy (most of the time)... unfortunately, we all have to pay our bills ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55