Random Thought + Giveaway

in #life6 years ago

Random Thought -- It's a red eye drive for a flight this morning. 3 A.M. here.

coffee 2.jpg

Time to make a pot and hit the road. I was up until 12:30 packing so I may need 2 cups today :)

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select 2 posts for a full up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth 1.30 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

This is just so generous and I think I might wanna give it a try. My reason why I think I should get pick is (1) for my posts to get noticed. I'm into writing and I currently posted a story which I originally made that I want to share to everyone, but since I'm new here it didn't get much attention. It's a way of improving myself though, 'cause if it will reach many readers, they'll surely comment good and bad things which are essential for me as a writer to grow and improve. Secondly, I want to raise money for tooth braces. I have a really funny set of teeth and I've been longing to smile really wide without people staring at my weird teeth. Also, I've been having a hard time making ends meet, being the eldest daughter in the family of six and the only one having a stable job. But all in all, life is still good. :)

Congratulations you win.

Omg, thank you so much @dreamryder007! Your upvote is surely going to make a difference. Thank you, thank you, thank you! :)

One of the drinks that we like the most in Venezuela is coffee, we love getting up in the morning and aspiring that delicious smell. I'll tell you something @dreamryder007 Venezuela in the 80s was among the first coffee producers.!

Apart from being a drink with various properties for health, it provides us with 20 minutes of energy intake when we need it most. In Venezuela we have different terms to refer to the preparation with these seeds so desired, for example cerrero, guayoyo, light brown, dark brown, bottle, among others, the truth is that this elixir is part of our culture and our course of the day to day.

I will tell you what my favorite coffee beans are, the first one that I will name you is the one grown in the Venezuelan Andes, in the states of Trujillo, Mérida and Táchira, when you prepare a coffee with these grains its smell can flood a whole room and Tasting a small sip leaves a sweet taste on your palate. And my favorite, is the one that harvests in the Portuguese state, specifically Biscucuy is extremely exquisite has fruit tones in its flavor, these grains are qualified at the international level with a 85/100.

I hope that one day you can drink Venezuelan coffee. Greetings.

cafe-venezuela-ilustrado-01-copy-600x401.jpg

Fotografía: Saúl Briceño
Diseño: Debbie Gonzalez Canada

Congratulations you win.

OK
I'll use the money to get coffee. Tons!
I'll need the coffee to stay awake in preparation from a really big exam I have coming up. :D

really nice @dreamryder007
i wish you gave this vote to me, because your vote is money ,. and after getting your money i want to but some toys for my kids , they will play and enjoy with them.
after that a few % from that money i will invest in steem power , and want to become a whale one day, thanks

Planning on taking my girl on a mountain hike next week, and once there, a big surprise awaits her ;) I won't spoil it here, but I could probably pay both our lunches that day with your upvote.

Coincidentally, we both had late nights. I slept 3:30am my local time and work up 7am almost four hours later with a slight headache.

Bon Voyage mon ami { Safe trip my friend }

Well still on the mission of making my life better, and I hope to win in contribution to a better life of an orphan {myself}. Thanks for this opportunity

I'm glad to be a part of this again @dreamryder007. If picked, my plans for the money is to slowly and carefully help myself after the service to government I am undergoing. I would like to start my writing services and to also publish an Ebook for a start(Chapbook).

Thank you. ❤

I need your upvotes now more than ever for I'm planning to invest in a crowd funding company which doubles my investments after 3 months. You could also invest if you want via Paypal. : )

Cofee is almost as controversial as chocolate.
Some say it's only good for your health, some say it has 'secondary effects', some like the taste, some hate it.
But both of them have obvious pros and cons:
They give you a boost of energy, but they might get you slighly addicted.

Well, tastes are tastes and everyone has self-control, what can you do, right.

Good luck for everyone!

I will make everyone gets inspired the beauty of steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69