Random Thought + Giveaway

in #life6 years ago

Random Thought -- I stayed up way to late and drank way to much last night ... only to get up 4 hours later :) In my generation this was and still is a standard expectation, that if you have long night you still get up tired and work the next day. Don't miss work under any circumstance was the norm. I have noticed that these younger generations don't have this hard and fast rule as part of there culture. I have seen my kids call out from work from being tired and its acceptable. My, my how times have changed. We work, sharing economy, social media, buzz words, trending and the list goes on and on. I wonder how robots will change our collective future? Hopefully for the better. Well that's enough rambling for today since my goal is to keep these short and sweet. Let's get to it then:

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select 10 posts for a 10% up vote. (usually around 24 hours later)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

activity.jpg
If you will choose me I will share the money for the my pupils to buy them school supplies especially my pupils that belongs to the lower class. Yes ,@dreamryder007 I am teaching in a school that there are a lot of poor pupils who cannot buy notebooks a, ballpens and even pencils.It is a free education but the needs of our pupils to study are one of their biggest problem.So if you will picked me I really appreciate it much and I wish that may you have more blessings to come so that you can help more. Thanks a lot @dreamryder007
feeding 01.jpg

Congratulations you win :)

Short and sweet: we can't even imagine how people will go around things one hundred years in the future. It will be fun to watch you trying to explain to your great grandfather how is that you are giving dollars to some people you don't know, just by the fact of sitting on a computer and share your thoughs to them and having their thoughs back to you. What do you think your great grandson would like to explain to you one hundred of years from now?

Best Regards.

Congratulations you win :) space travel

I so agree! Im not saying that theyre not as hardworking as the early generations were but the values and ethics of work has also changed nowadays.

So I joined the daily giveaway because I want to raise sbd for my Mom. thanks in advance @dreamryder007!

Congratulations you win :)

thanks @dreamryder007 for this daily giveaway! It gives me more chances of saving for my Mom's eye surgery. :)

Drinking late in night and work early in the morning happen to me few times and it's not fun at all and not even tons of coffee don't help!
An upvote on the comment will be great... it will help me a bit with the Reputation Level, more Steem Power and with the SBD for the moment i am adding them as i want to buy a new laptop!

Congratulations you win :)

It will be a great help in my plan, because I will make a simple "token of appreciation " for my mom, especially for this coming Mother's Day! This will be great to thank her for all the efforts she did for me!

Congratulations you win :)

Robots are already changing our lifes: Most sites use bots to show you the posts/ vids that you want to see; trading bots try to do the perfect investments and so much more

But what else will they change?

Congratulations you win :) The military ...

Yeah I can actually relate to that. You see steemit is now another job and I work 18 hours outta 24 everyday . I sleep like 4hours the remaining two share amongst other activities like eating, bathing, brushing teeth.
18 hours of work includes... Teaching and steeming in till 4pm ... then steeming all through till I fall asleep.

Congratulations you win :)

Agreed, a good work ethic is worth its weight in gold. Growing account to become a fulltime blogger.

Time changes and it is so fast you should always update on the way millenials do their thing.

I also do so much things on social media, until I found Steemit and I spent more hours here than on other sites. And one of the reason is checking out yor post on your giveaways. : )

Congratulations you win :)

if I am elected, I just want to earn money for the family through this steemit .. I do not know will be elected or not, I am just trying

Congratulations you win :)

Thanks you @dreamryder007 😊👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72