Letter to a friend.. Promise kept ;)

in #life7 years ago

Dear JAY .....

As promised. Here is the picture of my completed puzzle, that I promised to send you.

It is with much satisfaction that I am also taking the liberty to remind you of my second promise which was as follows:

"Even if it takes me a lot longer then promised to complete. I will still have completed the puzzle, before the completion of yours.
Though it might be true that at it's completion you will have forgotten not only of my promise, but of your promise stating that there was no way I'd finish my puzzle before you finished yours."

Now before you explain that your puzzle was missing pieces because we both purchased pre-owned puzzles. I would invite you to look closer at the picture and see the see the 11 empty puzzle spots. Two of which happen to be on the boarder. Well I hope you liked my puzzle. I look forward to seeing how yours turns out. Boastfully yours...
Your good friend,
Irwin

20180101_043138.jpg

Sort:  

Lol... take that!

I'm not a typical ball buster... but i know he can handl it. Lol

I think it is hilarious... and I know the type of friend you have there if you can dish it out like that. It's awesome!

You must good at puzzles, however I stink at them lol Nice job :)

I'm not really good at them, but putting together a puzzle reminds me of better times.

Reminds me of my childhood. Pretty awesome way of appreciating life I guess.

The person that taught me how to do puzzles, she was a professional puzzles. I am but a novice.

Cool! im a pre begginer at puzzles lol upvoted :)

It looks awesome with the pieces missing and will always be a point of conversation and keep the story fresh in your mind.

Exactly. I just need some glue and a frame. Then I'll be all set.

Can't wait to see it when it is framed. 😃

Jigsaw puzzles? Nice!

Thank you. It is not a bad way to clear the mind.

Nice puzzle. I love it too but I don't think i can match with you. lolx.

@seyiodus.

I'm not that good. Just dedicated. Though there is a point in the puzzle where things start to flow. It's a great mental exercise. :)

Yeah, it is.

It sure took a lot of time to complete that puzzle. It seems your friend is very close to you. Keep it up. We all need it :)

Thanks. He's a cool dude. I just wanted to keep the promise To myself that i would finish it no matter what. Lol

The puzzle looks great and funtuntions even with missing pieces (hey kinda like people!) its almost like it was meant to. be in the sky it looks like 3 beautiful black birds flying with white birds

Haha never saw it liked that. But I knew I'd finish it no matter how much it fought back. Lol. I'm framing it.

1 hand typing lol dont ask imagination run s wild ... anyhow FRAME IT! ART PIECE

i love this post.jpg

Thanks.

Frame it unfinished!!! it's more interesting that way! :)

I will thank you. I like hanging them up.

Not a great fan of puzzles though. You're a genius

I understand. I didn't like them till I met someone who loved them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22