Poems To Inspire Your Wanderlust

in #life7 years ago

wanderlust.gif

Hey everyone! I don't know about y'all but I love to travel. So I decided to compile my favorite poetry related to travel inspiration. What's on your travel bucket list?

By Hans Christian Anderson
To move, To breathe, To fly, To float
To gain all while you give
To roam the roads of lands remote
To travel is to live

By Lang Leav
What is she like?
I am told-
A melancholy soul

She is like the sun to night
A momentary gold

A star when dimmed
by dawning light;
the flicker of
a candle brown

A lonely kite
kept lost in flight
Someone once had flown

By Christy Martine
Dance with the waves,
Move with the sea,
Let the rhythm of the water
Set your soul free

By Roman Payne
From all that I saw,
and everywhere I wandered
I learned that time
cannot be spent
It can only
be squandered

By K.A
But the world is calling
And I must go to hear what it has to say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69