The Sunflower Song

in #life5 years ago

I've been on a Netflix binge since the start of the year and one of the movies that caught my eye is one of their original entitled "Sierra Burgess is a Loser."

This movie might just be a catfisher's greatest dream. In a nutshell, the story is about the bloom of a technology-assisted romance between the nearly-perfect Jamey, played by Noah Centineo and the far-from-being-pretty-let-alone-perfect Sierra played by Shannon Purser.

The movie was ok enough to be watched until the end.

This Sunflower Song though, as soon as I've heard played in the film, I immediately looked up on Youtube.

It is such a sad song yet I'm quite drawn to it. There is so much beauty in its sadness.

If the song resonated with you, I have this message for you:

Rose, sunflower or whatever blossom you may be,

Each, with their own identity, are uniquely lovely.

Little sunflower don't be wishing you be,

Something else entirely.

Celebrate what you are, embrace your individuality,

You are worthy.

a24a10f0222899aead186460ae8bd0f2.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

Wish I could watch this but I don't have Netflix 🦄 I hope she wasn't the loser at the end of it?

Actually, she catfished the guy at first, pretending to be some hot girl haha. No Netflix? No worries! I'll tell you a nifty trick lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67