You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Quit Going To Church

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I tried all kinds of churches and religions and I found one right after another were Full-0-Crap sick churches full of hateful people. I even tried Hon Pa Hongwanji Temple and nothing.

I moved to a small town in Idaho and found a church that has mostly young families, Plenty Children running around and people that I found really cared for me. I have been there for a year now and I am Tithing for the first time in my life a true 10 %.

I was told the blessings will come if I tithe and they did. My rent went down from $450 a month to an incredible $198 a month. Then my rent went down again with the new lease to $158 a month. The people knew I had no car 20 miles from everything and THEY GAVE ME ONE!

I was dumbstruck. I went from depressed with my life to elated. I am so happy with This church for the first time since I was 12 years old!

You might not like what church it is but I don't care it works for me.

Please No Hate.

It is a small Branch of the Mosco Stake

The Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter Day Saints.

I come from Christian stock and I bring the Bible to our Sunday meetings and integrate [it] with the Book of Mormon. The teaching has gotten very interesting and lively. Sometimes we even have after church lunch and recently had a Christ mas Party and a Harvest Celebration as well.
I have never been happier.

Sort:  

I am so happy for you Mr Bill. It is true what happens when we give the lord our 10%, blessing come for our needs. It is good you now have fellowship rejoicing together to praise our Lord. God looks in the heart and if we follow Him we will never be lead astray.

Who is Mr Bill? Not me.

Hahaha! I;m sorry, DrBill I was very tired last night and I watch a guy on YT who goes my mr. bill. Been getting the final food and homemade gifts ready for tonight. I went to bed at 4:30 this morning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43