Thoughts About Songs - We Cry [by The Script]

in #life6 years ago

“We Cry” speaks of three fictional people, namely Jenny, John, and Mary. It serves the purpose of addressing certain issues such as miscarriages, drug addiction, and crushed dreams, and relates to those people in the world who have experienced similar problems. It was inspired by the lives of real people the band knew of in Dublin.
- Genius.

One week ago I listened to the song "We Cry" from my daily-mix on Spotify. Because of my native language, I didn't really understand the lyrics and I thought it's one more of the party songs. But I really liked it, so I saved it for later.

Three days ago I looked at my playlist of the songs that I'm gonna hear someday and decide if I want to add them to my playlist. I heard that song one more time. This time, I looked at the lyrics of the song.
It looked so strange... A rhythmic song but such a sad lyrics. To be honest, I'm not an emotional human, but that song almost made me cry. I want to tell you about the last verse of the song.

"At some point, every rose has to die"

That's the second line of the last verse. The last verse, unlike the other verses, talks in general about the facts that related to every human, as rich or poor as he is.
The verse starts with two "dramatic" lines, it says that everyone had to start his life at some point, but he will have to die at some point.

There comes a time where every bird has to fly
At some point, every rose has to die

After those lines, the song tells us that we have to find long term solutions for problems in the worlds, and I really agree with that point. You can give food to a poor man and he'll eat, but if you help him to find a job, You will feed him for life.
The same thing about punishing kids, You can teach them the truth instead of punish them because of the bad things they do. Education is ALWAYS stronger than force.

Teach a man to fish
Feed a man for life
Show your kids the truth
Hope they never lie

"I'm sick of looking for those heroes in the sky"

At some point we hear such a strong "hook". It says that we cannot wait until someone does something, We have to do it ourselves. That's the only way to save the world.

I'm sick of looking for those heroes in the sky
To teach us how to fly
Together we cry, we cry, we cry

What do you think about the song? You agree with my thoughts? :)
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55