Story of an almost broke nerd trying to make it big. 'prologue'

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This story does not have a happy ending. As a matter of fact, it does not really have an ending, because, 'it's not over yet'.
Everyone goes through phases.
For me it was from the Nintendo Entertainment System (NES) loving, curious to find out whats in the cereal box waiting, Pokemon the first taste at anime experiencing, Child Phase to
The Sum 41 and Simple Plan listening, attempting to grow hair long and wristband wearing, emo culture embracing Teenager Phase.
To the experimenting on how to dress in society, learning how to be more patient and having too many dreams that sadly did not fit into my university schedule phase.
While the above mentioned are broad overviews, and I like many others have tried to invent and reinvent myself many times. There was something that I did not mention in the above paragraphs, plainly because I think this one needs a line or more of its one. Because, as much as you change and grow you carry a few qualities with you, and you're pretty proud of them. In my case, it was my undying love for computers. I remember the first time my dad brought a gray looking box and all its accessories home. It was placed in his office and to me, at that time a 15' screen for a desktop looked huge! I remember how the Cpu beeped if I kept hitting the space bar too often. Maybe just maybe it was Dexter's laboratory. But I had this really weird fear of being sucked into the monitor and being forced to live in there for all eternity if I opened the wrong program. So I'd launch some program, that I had no idea about and run behind the chair.
Then that kid grew up a little bit, started learning the ropes of the mighty windows 98. learned to disk part and install the operating system all by himself. And I found myself spending more time with the same device I thought id get eternally trapped in. Maybe I did, just not in the same way I thought I did.

(I am very new to this platform and rather than reading a thousand tutorials and effective ways to use steemit, I wanted to give its users something to think, or maybe smile about. So I thought I'd write, maybe document my life into various little posts, So I guess this is a little intro. The great part about being a nerd is, you find ways to make things around you work, you fix things for people and we do silly little things that look magical to a larger community. So this is my story the little tech adventures I went on, the things I made, the lessons I learned and what I earned from it.)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dramaticn3rd I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much! :)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

thank you I'm glad to be here too!

Hi @dramaticn3rd, welcome to steemit, enjoy .....@jacksonmil980

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36