Having A Bud, Pedaling Up (The Pedalbus in London: NOT A Myth)

in #life7 years ago


That's something you can actually see on the streets of London: 8 men drinking beer, sitting around a metallic contraption equipped with pedals (and a steering wheel, which is not visible in the video, but I assure you there was a guy steering up that thing) and burning out the calories by pedaling and, sometimes shouting out loud and having fun.

Just 100 meters away from this one I saw another one, with only one guy pedaling and steering it, which was way more spectacular, but I was literally frozen and couldn't catch it on video.

Some Londoners do know how to have fun... :)


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  
 7 years ago (edited)

You don't even have to go to Amsterdam, or London. We have a commercialized version of this close to me in Asheville, NC. 'The amazing pubcycle'.

I prefer to drink my beer stationary, though :)

It looks nice too :)

We have a commercialized version of this close to me in Asheville, NC.

I'm still based in Romania 99% of the time so seeing this version would mean I'll still have to travel.

One more place to travel to then :)

Pah!

Go to Amsterdam. The beer cycles there at least have a sun protection.

I've been thinking about going to Amsterdam recently. One more reason, I guess :)

But you don't need sun protection in England ;-)

Rain protection, maybe. But not sun protection.

Never heard of this before now gonna google info if in my area

Very fuel efficient way of travel and at the same working out on your body... Amazing video, thanks @dragosroua for sharing.

No, it's not.
Because they always are trailed by swarms of cars who cannot go around and instead tucker in first gear.

Sounds like the perfect cure for road rage. 😄

Glad you took the video, I always have the phone somewhere in my backpack and I miss the moment :D

with that being said, we should meet for a coffee these days ;)

Yes, it looks very funny. And the funny picture came out :)

Hello @dragosroua ,
I really enjoyed reading your post! That would be a great meeting opportunity too :D

Furthermore, I want to say a big thank you for taking time to create the Steem Supply application. It makes it so easy to have a look into the payment situation. Great respect !

Thanks and happy it's useful :)

Yep....
You see this from time to time in London.
I'd say it's one of the greatest things to do when you get pissed with the lads on a night out

Still scratching my head over it . . thanks for sharing, it's the first time I've seen such a "sport" :D

Soo....... beer is good for you. It helps you burn calories, make friends, see new and interesting places, and it is environmentally friendly :-)

butofcors :) and it has vitamins too...

It's the perfect food / drink ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48