Oh that wedding...

in #life7 years ago

I am starting to feel a little bit out, all my friends and family are getting married... and I don't even have a girlfriend... but I am in no rush to get married, I am not even 20 yet!


Image credit

Well here is the background story. The bride and I have know each other for many years, since we were babies. When it came to pre-primary school, she was that girl I hated the most. I hated most girls as they were evil disgusting creatures that told nothing but lies and were no fun at all.

She knew my parents and loved getting me into trouble by telling them all the naughty things I did at school. As far as naughty goes, well I was the definition of "mischievously naughty". But don't get me wrong she was no saint, but know one believed me. I tried so hard to get her into trouble, but it was all in vain.


Image credit

The years past and we got over the constant hating and manipulating, we then became really good friends. I opened the adoption board for adopting me, so I became her "sister" and she became my "brother."We both loved to tease and this was one of the many ways we teased each other.

So now the big question is... Did I give them my blessing? Well yes, they ARE going to NEED it! She has only ever dated one guy and now she is marrying that guy, which came as a shocker to me, but hey what could I do about it.


Image credit

The wedding was a blast, they looked happy, everyone was happy, then you looked at her dad... It was like he was losing her forever to some illness, I found this to be quite amusing, which, of course is a bad thing. I must be such a horrible person to take to weddings, but hey I think I am the one having the most fun there.

My brother ended up getting a huge "mouth full" from the girl sitting in front of us; my brother comments a lot and it annoys people. This was happening while the groom was making everyone cry with his lovely story. Only real men cry, so I feel a little better that she chose a real man to marry.

Obviously the food was to die for and I had some lovely old people tell me, "this is to die for, and you're next son." In the back of my mind I was thinking (you can only imagine that this was not good). A smile popped up on my face as I thought silently in my head, "well yes you are dying for the food; I can't wait for the next funeral, where I will be saying the exact same words to you!" Oh boy I am not such a nice person, but hey evil sense of humour is fun, and I am really enjoying myself.


Image credit

So for all those of you who don't know, the father is very protective over his daughters. I even got dirty looks when I was dancing with the brides younger sister... I felt like I was burning inside as he gazed straight into my eyes. When I shook his hand to say good bye, my hand was crushed.


Image credit

The wedding was amazing and I wish a happy life for my sisie. She deserves a good life.

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

Resteemed this is pure gold, thanks for sharing

yeah me too Resteemed, due his best content !

Great story!! Dont rush it. I got married at 24, was married for 8 years and ended up divorced and alone with my two month old baby because my douche ex was busy having an affair with one of my clients... however... am far happier now and love my wonderfully uncomplicated life. I have a new man of 5 yrs now bit we don't want to complicate things with a piece of paper. 👌😎😁🤗

Wow thank you. I come from a divorced family and I don't ever want that so I am going to take your advice and not rush anything. Thank you for sharing your story. I did not know you were from the same country as me.

hahaha!!! neither did i :) Small world lol :D

I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1)

At this rate, given the earnings of your post, you will be doing so much exercise, that you either will get an hernia, or become The Hulk! :)

Source

I found this post interesting. I think you did a good job

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

It seems a nice post, good work

Nice narrative on the wedding event and the growing up. Please don't think of marriage when your not yet ready for it, my suggestion to you is to marry steemit for now, have fun hahaha. Wishing her happy married life. Good one.

Then when shall my wedding be with steemit?

Don't worry, the date will be fix when you have made enough money.

@dragonslayer109 It's not bad bro. I don't have any girlfriend either! When you have a girlfriend, you'll be forced to fulfill her wishes! Live your life man, and get married once and for all! ;)

Wishing your sisie a good life :)

This is so true. I lived with my now wife for 12 years before getting married. I had to make sure. Oops...correction - We both had to be sure ;-)

Wow amazing and very interesting.

Great post, Congrats to your sister for tieing the knot... and as for you, I am sure that life is just saving the best girl for last!

Oh...what an amazing love story.....thanks for making my day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29