Light The World week #3

in #life6 years ago


Image credit

Do chores without being asked ● Refrain from unkind words ● Say “I Love You” ● Pray together ● Make a new family memory ● Organize a family gathering ● Make your brother’s bed


Video credit

My thoughts:

This week is mainly focused on family, but L feel that each week has been as it is easiest to do things for your family members, there is also more opportunities. As shown in the video simple small things can make a big difference and can bring so much joy. I hope that we all can do something small for our families this week.

Sort:  

My best wishes to you and your family for Christmas and a Happy New Year (basically this is addressed to the two brothers and mother who communicated with me during my startup period here).

With a new year starting soon, I would prefer we start it with a clean slate, so I am going to have to request that you no longer keep my name in your auto-bot voter.

I have attempted to communicate with you twice in the recent months and you have ignored me, not bothering to courteously reply. The second time was for a reason I thought would appeal to you (if the two last posts of yours are to be believed). I asked whether you spend any time in the Johannesburg area as I am trying to start a charity project to ensure at least 150 children have a minimum of one healthy meal a day. I need help, on the web side, as I do not understand how to create a good gofundme presentation, so I wanted to ask you for a coffee at a Wimpy close to me, as I do not have transport), so as to explain the project and what kind of help I require (none of it costing you money, just some time).

I think I know why both brothers and mother no longer wish to communicate with me, which is okay with me, however, I find your upvote under such conditions insulting. So, please ensure I never receive one from any of you again. If you decide to take this further by having your 'community' not support me, I really will not mind.

Congratulations @dragonslayer101! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86