Dronesurfing - coolest thing seen in a long time

in #life8 years ago

This is the coolest thing i have seen in a long time

Sort:  

Pretty cool concept, but it's less cool when you realize that there has to be a second person piloting the multicopter. This needs some sort of combination of the current waypoint following capabilities, combined with a sort of opposite concept of the current "follow me" mode available on some flight controllers. Instead of "follow me", think of it more as "lead me". Combine that with some waypoint programming and intelligent obstacle avoidance, and you've got a rudimentary way to do this solo rather than needing another person.

Exactly what I was thinking while watching the video.

Steem on,
Mike

Steep video, very class treatment, chamber, is real high-level, fine fellow, occupy farther, successes to you in steemit!

That's awesome. I had no idea that Drones were that powerful.

great video and music :)
I like :)

Wow that really is Cool!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67