You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchist Reflections on Literature- Buddhism's 8 Verses for Training the Mind

in #life8 years ago

Verse 2

"Whenever I interact with someone,

May I view myself as the lowest amongst all,

And, from the very depths of my heart,

Respectfully hold others as superior."


Wow. I love this, and I must admit, I love it because it is still so unnatural to parts of me, and so difficult at times, though I have grown a LOT this way and continue to more and more.

It is a worthy endeavor, and it is difficult when you see that someone else is struggling on their journey, and it is causing them to seem/be perceived as rather unsavory or ugly or just plain ignorant.

I think I'll have to put you on my ever-expanding list of minnows to be featured in my new weekly series! :)

Sort:  

Thanks, Dragonanarchist! I think I am going to tackle some Marcus Aurelius next, then go back to my anarchoparenting series and decentralized living series. Not starting any more series til I get at least 5 volumes of each. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49