You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @dragonanarchist Schools @lily-da-vine on Tarantulas Plus Another Sighting!

in #life7 years ago

This was fun to read, even though half of it was me talking, lol. I liked that you were so curious and excited to learn. So many people are busy just going "NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE" ..... and here I have used my tarantula enthusiasm to accidentally cure all my arachnophobia. In fact, I have an ugly spider bite (2 of them actually) from one getting me in my sleep at night (a little one, I'm guessing). It's nasty, but it doesn't bother me much and I'm not creeped out by it or suddenly afraid of spiders again. LOL I just shrugged it off.

Thanks for the mention and for sharing my enthusiasm with Steemit followers of yours, I hope someone genuinely reads the entire thing and is enthralled and interested in tarantulas from now on because of it.

I'm glad you're my ginger-dreaded buddy, Lily. <3

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing so much. It helped me to be less concerned about these guys to the point where I'm more concerned about what me and my dogs can do to them. I also know for a fact you changed some opinions on people who read this....seems like I'll try and capture it next time I see it.

I'm glad you my tarantula whispering fiery mama bear buddy :P

Here I am 5 months later and learning from you guys. =) Power of the internet and sharing information in an open forum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32