A simple affirmation to make life a bit easier

in #life7 years ago

We all have a way of perceiving the world and the things that happen in our day to day life that is based on our past experience. As such, we tend to go through our daily life avoiding/judging/fearing different things.

Lately I've been working with a simple affirmation/mantra to help myself live a wee bit more freely.

I simply repeat to myself: “I radiate acceptance” on a constant loop, whilst really getting into the feeling of giving acceptance to everything around me. This helps me override past programming and my daily interaction with life is easier and less prone to subconscious prejudice.

For example, when I’m walking down the street, "I radiate acceptance" for my surroundings and for where I’m going and any people or things around me.

At work “I radiate acceptance” for the work I’m doing, for the people around me and for the things that need to be done.

If things are going well “I radiate acceptance” for things going well (and this is an interesting one, because it’s common enough to have subconscious blockages to success!).

If things are going wrong “I radiate acceptance” for the things for things going wrong and any negative feelings that surface.

If I’m feeling any negativite emotion, for whatever reason “I radiate acceptance” for the way I’m feeling.

It’s a really simple exercise but it can make your day to day life easier and I’d highly recommend giving it a try. Just follow these simple instructions:

  1. Take 2 or 3 slow deep breaths, breathing in through the nose and out through the mouth
  2. Repeat the statement “I radiate acceptance” silently to yourself 2 or 3 times
  3. Imagine the feeling of acceptance, of accepting things as they are without trying to change anything
  4. Feel that feeling of acceptance radiating out from every pore in your body, going out in all directions from you, almost like there’s a sun full of acceptance and the light is shining out from you
  5. Keep repeating to yourself “I radiate acceptance”
  6. Look around you and imagine radiating that acceptance to everything that you can see, hear and feel
  7. Put it on a loop, say to yourself “I radiate acceptance” over and over to everything in your day – good and bad, up and down, everything inside of you and everything outside of you, “I radiate acceptance”!

I've found that by doing this simple exercise, I’m much more open to the world, much calmer and much more able to deal with any annoying little things that can happen in day to day life. Give it a try yourself!

Sort:  

Hey i love the write and i also have followed you :)

That's a nice little meditation thank you. The power of positive thinking is second to none, this is something I am currently learning. It incredible :)

Thanks! I agree, if we can get ourselves to a positive place then we approach life in such a different way and magic starts to happen!

Yes yes yes indeed :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dpol from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 7.35 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @dpol. Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56