The Day Ship Stuck in Suez Canal

in #life3 years ago

As you know on 23 of March according to the news a Panama-flagged cargo ship got stuck in the Suez completely blocking traffic.


The same time I happened to be in Egypt and remember those days very vividly as quite windy. The day was literally white. I was surprised as there were not blue skies, but white skies. The air looked almost foggy but not exactly foggy. Only later I figured out it must be sand dust by that particular taste in the throat and little particles on teeth.

So those who speculate that it is wind that might be the reazon of the accident probably are not too far away from truth.

The whole night I heard the sound of fierce wind and it was hard to breath. So different from first days when it felt almost a paradise. Desert winds are not the most pleasurable thing I shall say and now I totally understand the type of clothes gear people here wear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85