DID MARY KNOW?

in #life3 years ago (edited)

It’s Easter time in this hemisphere of Orthodox Christians and Greek Catholics. For me, it’s always been a special time and I try to read and watch more to learn about the Resurrection of Christ idea. You know how I like history even if it does not always give us the answers we want.

Before a friend sent me the link to very beautiful song called "Mary Did You Know?" that made me think in general about a mother’s choice as of anyone who dared to bring new life to this twisted crooked but at the same time so beautiful world.

Is it cruel or does joy outweigh the suffering? Quite an interesting philosophical question as we all on the earth have only one ticket and it does not include immortality that we know of for sure. We can say that everyone will go sooner or later through things that would not exactly be called a Disneyland. The Gift of Life is not easy and at the same time so outstanding.

Sometimes, when I have an argument with my child, he asks me: “Why did you give birth to me? If you didn’t want any trouble you better shouldn’t”. Of course our arguments are ones that do not last long and end with hugs and words “I love you”.

But yes, I recognize my responsibility for that decision of bringing this one innocent to this so not innocent world.

In this “Mary Did You Know” song a children choir asks Mary if she would have willingly been the mother of Jesus had she known what that really meant.

I think I know the answer.

Happy Easter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81