You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letters to my dad on the changing world... with Italian(featuring @cryptofarmer as author)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi @cryptofarmer,
Congrats on your new life at the countryside, and I hope you'll enjoy it because I plan to follow suit on what you're going to do. Was having some doubts and after seeing your post, I'm feeling much better and confident.

I'm 25 this year, and hopefully I'll be able to return to my girlfriend's hometown in the countryside in 1 years' time. I'm not a writer, and I find it hard to express myself sometimes. I'll just be hoping to do some trades, and maybe mine some high-potential altcoins that will just let me live happily and enough to keep my future family afloat. The future is very scary indeed, many things changed in the last decade, and I'm sure change will come at a much faster rate compared to the past decade.

I wish you all the best in your future life, and may you be happy doing what you are interested in! (:

@gavvet thanks for pointing out my error, and thank you for this post.

Sort:  

I'm happy to read that I'm not the only one choosing (or planning) a life in the countryside. It connects you with Nature and its' cheaper...one example above all: chopping wood it's like the ultimate workout, for all your muscles...when I was living in the city I had to pay for the gym to get fit.
Still, it's no paradise...I'll keep my blog update on the challenges I'll face. I hope that it will be helpfull to you and your choices. Best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94