The story of Mona

in #life6 years ago

When I first saw her.

About 5 years ago I really wanted to have a dog and I was wondering what kind of dog do I get, I was thinking of good dog breeds and buy it as a puppy. One day I was going out for a walk and I saw Mona (the dog I was about to take home), she was so cute and she was maybe 2-3 weeks old, she could barely walk. So I looked around to find the mother or at least the other puppies. After a while I stopped looking and took her home.

The next day I took her to the vet, she had an infected eye, her eye was completely shut and she couldn't open it, the vet gave me some medicine to heal her eye and finally after 2 weeks her eye got healed, she was the cutest dog I could ever buy or get, there was something special about her that I wouldn't change with any dog in the world. She had grown up and was 2 years old.

Untitled-1.png

This photo was taken by my me, here we were in a forest I was just talking a walk with her and sat down to rest a bit.
Its the best photo of her ever, I always tried to make good photos of hers, but she was just too energetic and would never stop and stay calm, except here, I love this photo so much.

Unfortunately, 2 years ago Mona wasn't with us anymore, it was very sad when I found out.
I never knew Mona could be so amazing and just make me so happy and lighten up my day every time I saw her.
And the worst thing was that I wasn't home when I found out so I couldn't even see her for one last time.

I hope you liked the story of me and Mona.

Sort:  

Like all the masters of animals we love the animal and Mona for you was something special I'm glad you preferred to care for an abandoned dog and that you spent wonderful moments with her, so how sorry I am you lost her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48